STATE OF MINNESOTA

Special Redistricting Panel

C0-01-160

Susan M. Zachman, Maryland Lucky R. Rosenbloom, Victor L.M. Gomez, Gregory G. Edeen, Jeffrey E. Karlson, Diana V. Bratlie, Brian J. LeClair and Gregory J. Ravenhorst, individually and on behalf of all citizens and voting residents of Minnesota similarly situated,

ORDER

Plaintiffs,

and

Patricia Cotlow, Thomas L. Weisbecker, Theresa Silka, Geri Boice, William English, Benjamin Gross, Thomas R. Dietz and John Raplinger, individually and on behalf of all citizens and voting residents of Minnesota similarly situated,

Plaintiffs-Intervenors,

and

Jesse Ventura,

Plaintiff-Intervenor,

and

Roger D. Moe, Thomas W. Pugh, Betty McCollum, Martin Olav Sabo, Bill Luther, Collin C. Peterson and James L. Oberstar,

Plaintiffs-Intervenors,

vs.

Mary Kiffmeyer, Secretary of State of Minnesota, and Doug Gruber, Wright County Auditor, individually and on behalf of all Minnesota county chief election officers,

Defendants.

Stating Time Limits and Subject Matter of October 24, 2001 Oral Argument

ORDER

By this panel's order of October 9, 2001, the parties to this case were given an opportunity to comment on the panel's provisional timetable and to request oral argument on matters relating to this timetable. All parties have made timely requests for oral argument.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that oral argument will be heard on Wednesday, October 24, 2001, at 11:00 a.m. in Courtroom 300 of the Minnesota Judicial Center. Arguments will be limited to the unresolved issues relating to the panel's preliminary timetable. The parties will be allotted 15 minutes for each argument and an additional five minutes for rebuttal.

Dated: October 19, 2001

BY THE PANEL:

Edward Toussaint, Jr.

Presiding Judge