STATE OF MINNESOTA



SPECIAL REDISTRICTING PANEL

A21-0243 A21-0546

Peter S. Wattson, Joseph Mansky, Nancy B. Greenwood, Mary E. Kupper, Douglas W. Backstrom, and James E. Hougas, III, individually and on behalf of all citizens and voting residents of Minnesota similarly situated, and League of Women Voters Minnesota,

Plaintiffs,

VS.

Steve Simon, Secretary of State of Minnesota; and Kendra Olson, Carver County Elections and Licensing Manager, individually and on behalf of all Minnesota county chief election officers,

Defendants,

and

Frank Sachs, Dagny Heimisdottir, Michael Arulfo, Tanwi Prigge, Jennifer Guertin, Garrison O'Keith McMurtrey, Mara Lee Glubka, Jeffrey Strand, Danielle Main, and Wayne Grimmer,

Plaintiffs,

VS.

Steve Simon, Secretary of State of Minnesota,

Defendant.

ORDER

In its Order dated July 22, 2021, this panel stated that it intends to make the parties'

submissions in this case remotely accessible to the public on the Minnesota Judicial

Branch's public website. The panel also invited any party or movant wishing to be heard

on remote access to request oral argument by August 4, 2021. See Minn. R. Pub. Access

to Recs. of Jud. Branch 8, subd. 2(i) (providing for remote access by order after notice and

an opportunity to be heard). No party or applicant for intervention has requested oral

argument.

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED the clerk of appellate courts shall provide remote access

to the submissions of the parties and movants in this case on the Minnesota Judicial

Branch's public website at http://www.mncourts.gov/2021RedistrictingPanel.

Dated:

August 9, 2021

BY THE PANEL:

Louise Dovre Bjorkman

Louise On Bylena

Presiding Judge

Judge Diane B. Bratvold

Judge Jay D. Carlson

Judge Juanita C. Freeman

Judge Jodi L. Williamson

2