
State of 
Minnesota         
Le Sueur County 

State of Minnesota vs 
-----------

Court File Number: 

District Court 
First Judicial District 

CHALLENGE OF RESTITUTION 

AFFIDAVIT 

I, ----------� being first duly sworn, hereby state and declare the following: 

I am contesting restitution in the amount of$ ______ _, for the following reasons: 

and I request that a court hearing be set. 

I declare under penalty of perjury that everything I have stated in this document is true and correct. Minn. 
Stat.§ 358.116. 

Dated: ________ _ 
Defendant 

IMPORTANT NOTE: Per MN Statue 61 lA.045, subd. 3 (b), An offender may challenge 
restitution, but must do so by requesting a hearing within 30 days of receiving written 
notification of the amount of restitution requested, or within 30 days of sentencing, 
whichever is later. 


