Payment Options

To plead guilty to your citation and pay the fine:

<u>Online</u>: Visa or MasterCard <u>www.mncourts.gov/fine</u>

Phone:Visa or MasterCard Metro Area 651-281-3219,Mail:Minnesota Court Payment Center
PO Box 898
Willmar, MN 56201 (include a copy of your citation)

Hearing Officer Availability

In the alternative, you may appear in person to attempt settlement with the Hearing Officer. If a resolution cannot be reached additional court appearances will be scheduled.

<u>Stillwater Court House – Walk In</u>	Cottage Grove Service Center
14949 62 nd Street North	By Appointment
Stillwater, Minnesota 55082 Monday – Friday 8:00 am to 4pm	13000 Ravine Parkway South Cottage Grove, MN 55016 Call to schedule (651)430-6279

Note: Court Administration is closed Tuesday from 8:00 am to 9:00 am

If you are seeing the Hearing Officer please bring:

- 1. Your copy of the citation
- 2. Photo ID
- 3. Documentation to aid in resolution of your case, if any (proof of insurance, etc.)

For additional information about the Hearing Office, please see our website: <u>www.mncourts.gov/washingtoncounty</u>

Please see the back of your citation for additional information regarding your rights and responsibilities.

Payment Options

To plead guilty to your citation and pay the fine:

<u>Online</u> :	Visa or MasterCard <u>www.mncourts.gov/fine</u>
<u>Phone</u> :	Visa or MasterCard Metro Area 651-281-3219,
Mail:	Minnesota Court Payment Center
	PO Box 898
	Willmar, MN 56201 (include a copy of your citation)

Hearing Officer Availability

In the alternative, you may appear in person to attempt settlement with the Hearing Officer. If a resolution cannot be reached additional court appearances will be scheduled.

Stillwater Court House – Walk In 14949 62 nd Street North	<u>Cottage Grove Service Center</u> <u>By Appointment</u>
Stillwater, Minnesota 55082	13000 Ravine Parkway South
Monday – Friday 8:00 am to 4:00 pm	Cottage Grove, MN 55016
	Call to schedule
	(651)430-6279

Note: Court Administration is closed Tuesday from 8:00 am to 9:00 am

If you are seeing the Hearing Officer please bring:

- 1. Your copy of the citation
- 2. Photo ID
- 3. Documentation to aid in resolution of your case, if any (proof of insurance, etc.)

For additional information about the Hearing Office, please see our website: <u>www.mncourts.gov/washingtoncounty</u>

Please see the back of your citation for additional information regarding your rights and responsibilities.

WASHINGTON COUNTY CONDENSED OFFENSE AND FINE SCHEDULE

This is only a partial listing of offenses. Additional fine information is available online, or you may call 651-281-3219 for information on your case. Please allow time for the citation to be received and filed; however, payable citations must be addressed no later than 30 days after issue. You must appear in court if the endangered box is checked on your citation.

For additional information visit our website at: www.mncourts.gov/washingtoncounty

Han	<u>king</u> : o, stand or park in traffic lane (M.S. 169.32) dicapped parking ther on-street parking	\$ 125.00 \$ 285.00 \$ 32.00
No r 1-1 11-1 15-1 20-2 26-3 31 n	eding (over limit)* nph over limit (basic speed) 0 mph over limit 4 mph over limit 9 mph over limit 5 mph over limit 90 mph over limit 10 mph and above over limit ction/work zone or school zone: call 651-2	\$135.00 \$125.00 \$135.00 \$145.00 \$225.00 \$285.00 \$385.00 81-3219 or 1-800-657-3611
Fail Fail Fail Fail Disc No c Uns Folk Fail Driv Uns Win- Driv Wro Driv Wro Driv Wro Driv Uns Care Inatt Illeg Poss Driv Driv Driv Driv Driv Driv Driv Uns	fic Violations: to use seat belt to use child restraint to display current registration to register, Unregistered Motor Vehicle obey stop sign/semaphore cycle endorsement afe passing to vio close to yield e without headlights afe equipment – each violation (M.S. 169.47) dow tint violation e without license in possession ng name or address on driver's license e without corrective lenses red driver's license eless driving al possession/consumption of alcohol sess drug paraphernalia e around barricade ing After Suspension (DAS) ing After Revocation (DAC) n Bottle usured Vehicle (M.S. 169.797) proof of insurance (M.S. 169.791) **	\$110.00 \$135.00 \$115.00 \$185.00 \$135.00 \$135.00 \$135.00 \$135.00 \$125.00 \$125.00 \$105.00 \$105.00 \$105.00 \$135.00 \$135.00 \$135.00 \$125.00 \$135.00 \$125.00 \$285.00

**For dismissal without fine, provide proof of insurance to Court Administrator prior to 30-day deadline.

Fines listed above include applicable state-imposed surcharges. Additional penalties may be added if citation not addressed by defendant within 30 days of issue. (rev. 5/15)

WASHINGTON COUNTY CONDENSED OFFENSE AND FINE SCHEDULE

This is only a partial listing of offenses. Additional fine information is available online, or you may call 651-281-3219 for information on your case. Please allow time for the citation to be received and filed; however, payable citations must be addressed no later than 30 days after issue. You must appear in court if the endangered box is checked on your citation.

For additional information visit our website at: www.mncourts.gov/washingtoncounty

<u>Parking</u> : Stop, stand or park in traffic lane (M.S. 169.32) Handicapped parking All other on-street parking	\$ 125.00 \$ 285.00 \$ 32.00
Speeding (over limit)* No mph over limit (basic speed) 1-10 mph over limit 11-14 mph over limit 15-19 mph over limit 20-25 mph over limit 26-30 mph over limit 31 mph and above over limit * In a construction/work zone or school zone: call 651-2	\$135.00 \$125.00 \$135.00 \$145.00 \$225.00 \$285.00 \$385.00 81-3219 or 1-800-657-3611
Traffic Violations:Fail to use seat beltFail to use child restraintFail to display current registrationFail to register, Unregistered Motor VehicleDisobey stop sign/semaphoreNo cycle endorsementUnsafe passingFollow too closeFail to yieldDrive without headlightsUnsafe equipment – each violation (M.S. 169.47)Window tint violationDrive without license in possessionWrong name or address on driver's licenseDrive without corrective lensesExpired driver's licenseCareless drivingIllegal possession/consumption of alcoholPossess drug paraphernaliaDrive around barricadeDriving After Ruspension (DAR)Driving After Cancellation (DAC)Oren Bottle	\$135.00 \$105.00 \$105.00 \$135.00 \$185.00 \$185.00 \$125.00 \$135.00 \$125.00 \$125.00 \$285.00 \$285.00 \$285.00
Unsafe passing Follow too close Fail to yield Drive without headlights Unsafe equipment – each violation (M.S. 169.47) Window tint violation Drive without license in possession Wrong name or address on driver's license Drive without corrective lenses Expired driver's license Careless driving Inattentive driving Illegal possession/consumption of alcohol Possess drug paraphernalia Drive around barricade Driving After Suspension (DAS) Driving After Revocation (DAR)	\$135.00 \$135.00 \$125.00 \$125.00 \$125.00 \$135.00 \$105.00 \$105.00 \$135.00 \$185.00 \$185.00 \$185.00 \$125.00 \$125.00 \$125.00 \$285.00 \$285.00

**For dismissal without fine, provide proof of insurance to Court Administrator prior to 30-day deadline.

Fines listed above include applicable state-imposed surcharges. Additional penalties may be added if citation not addressed by defendant within 30 days of issue. (rev. 5/15)