10th District  

Judicial Branch Home >

Welcome to the Tenth Judicial District

The Tenth Judicial District consists of the counties of Anoka, Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Pine, Sherburne, Washington (eCourtMN pilot), and Wright. Forty-five judges serve the district, which is the second largest of Minnesota's ten judicial districts.

The Minnesota District Court is a unified general jurisdiction trial court, which means that the district judges are authorized to hear any kind of case anywhere in the state.

Each county seat in the district has a courthouse.  Depending on the county's population and caseload, 1 to 17 resident judges are chambered in each county.  There is also a court administrator and staff who are responsible for the day-to-day operation of that county's court system.

Thomas Lehmann Receives 10th Judicial District Pro Bono Award

Chief Judge
Honorable John C. Hoffman
Washington County
Assistant Chief Judge
Honorable Douglas B. Meslow
Anoka County
  chief Judge John C Hoffman   


Pay Fines                                                              Filing Fee Change 7/1/13

View Judge Steve Halsey's blog on Minnesota family law issues at: http://minnesotafamilylawissues.blogspot.com 

Need more help with Conciliation Court? Visit our online Self-Help Center.