SUBPOENA in a Juvenile Protection Case

(COMMAND TO APPEAR) Minn. R. Juv. Pro. P. 12
State of Minnesota District Court
County Judicial District Case No.

In re the Matter of the Welfare of the Child(ren) of:

WITNESS [0 DEPOSITION
Name
Address
City State Zip

O DUCES TECUM

You are hereby commanded to appear as a witness to You are commanded to produce the following items,
give testimony on the date, time and place indicated records, or documents:

below, and from time to time thereafter as may be
required.

Date

Time

Address

Witness For

Type Of Case Juvenile Protection

Name and
number of person
requesting
Subpoena O SCHEDULE ATTACHED

WARNING: FAILURE TO OBEY A SUBPOENA WITHOUT BEING EXCUSED IS A CONTEMPT
OF COURT.

Signature of Court Administrator / Attorney Date

Name, Address and Phone Number (if issued by Attorney as an
Officer of the Court)

Court Use Only

Returned and Filed By

Date Court Administrator/Deputy
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RETURN OF SERVICE

On , I served a copy of this subpoena upon the person named in the subpoena. Service
was made by:

O personally handing to and leaving with him or her a true and correct copy; or

O leaving a true and correct copy at his or her usual place of residence

Address

with , a person of suitable age and
Name of Person

discretion.

I declare under penalty of perjury that everything | have stated in this document is true and correct. Minn. Stat.
§ 358.116

Date Signature

Printed Name:

County and state where signed: Title, if any:

Address:

City/State/Zip:

Telephone:

E-mail address:
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SUBPOENA INFORMATION PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

Service: A subpoena may be served by the sheriff, a deputy sheriff, or any other person at least 18 years of age
who is not a party to the proceeding. Service of a subpoena upon a person named in the subpoena shall be made
by delivering a copy of the subpoena to the named person or by leaving a copy at the person’s usual place of
abode with some person of suitable age and discretion residing at the abode. Upon written agreement of the
witness, a subpoena may be served by U.S. mail, through the E-Filing System, by e-mail or by other electronic
means. (Minn. R. Juv. Pro. P. 12.03)

Fees: If the subpoena is issued by an attorney for or at the request of the State of Minnesota, a political
subdivision of the State, or an officer or agency of the State, witness fees and mileage shall be paid by public
funds. If the subpoena is issued by an attorney for or at the request of a party who is unable to pay witness fees
and mileage, these costs shall upon order of the court be paid in whole or in part at public expense, depending
upon the ability of the party to pay. Unless otherwise ordered by the court upon motion, all other fees and
mileage shall be paid by the party for whom the subpoena was issued. (Minn. R. Juv. Pro. P. 12.07, subd. 1)

Fees to be paid to witnesses shall be as follows:

1) For attending in any action or proceeding in any court of record or before any officer, person or board
authorized to take the examination of witnesses, $20 for each day.

2) For travel in going to and returning from the place of attendance, to be estimated from the witness’s
residence, if within the state, or from the boundary line of the state where the witness crossed the same, if
from out of state, 28 cents per mile.

No person is obliged to attend as a witness in any civil case unless one day's attendance and travel fees are paid

or tendered the witness in advance. (Minn. Stat. § 357.22)

Witnesses in juvenile proceedings shall receive reasonable expenses actually incurred for meals, loss of wages,
and child care, not to exceed $60 per day. (Minn. Stat. § 357.241)

In any proceeding where a parent or guardian attends the proceeding with a minor witness and the parent or
guardian is not a witness, one parent or guardian shall be compensated in those cases where witness
compensation is mandatory under sections 357.22 or 357.241, and may be compensated when compensation is
discretionary under those sections. No more than a combined total of $60 may be awarded to the parent or
guardian and the minor witness. (Minn. Stat. § 357.242)
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