

## **Minnesota Judicial Branch**

**Self-Help Center** 

300 South 6th Street, SK Hennepin County Government Center Minneapolis, MN 55487 612-348-9399 www.mncourts.gov/selfhelp

Fourth Judicial District • Hennepin County

## **Order for Financial Disclosure Process**

MN Statutes § 491A and § 550.011

You can use the instructions below to start the financial disclosure process if all of the following are true:

- Your judgment has been docketed for (a) district court 30 days, or (b) conciliation court past the stay date listed on your Order for Judgment form; and
- The judgment is not satisfied.

## INSTRUCTIONS

- 1. Get the forms and instructions at www.mncourts.gov/district/4. (Click the link for Forms on the left side of the webpage.)
- 2. You'll need the following information:
  - a. The debtor's name and address
    - i. If the debtor is a business or company, you must state the name of the person responsible for the business. For example, officer, CEO, CFO, manager, etc.
    - ii. If you are not sure which individual is responsible for the business, you can search the Minnesota Secretary of State's webpage at <a href="https://www.sos.state.mn.us">www.sos.state.mn.us</a>.
  - b. The district court file number, which begins with 27-CV-\_\_\_\_.
- 3. Complete all of the information in black ink on the Request for Order for Disclosure form.
- 4. Complete all of the information in black ink on the Order for Disclosure form. The only areas you DO NOT complete on this form are the signature/date blanks in the lower/right area.
- 5. If there is more than one debtor, you must submit a Request for Disclosure form and proposed Order for Disclosure form for EACH person.
- 6. File the court forms along with a check for \$5.00 for each request by making your check payable to: District Court Administrator. You may file in person or mail the completed forms and check to Civil Filing Department-Hennepin County Government Center, MC 332 Minneapolis, MN 55487-0332.
- 7. The Court will mail you a copy of the Order for Disclosure.
- 8. You may ask the Court to sign an Order to Show Cause if all of the following are true:
  - a. At least 16 days has passed from the date of the Order for Disclosure;
  - b. The debtor has not responded to you; and
  - c. You have not received notice from the Court that the Order for Disclosure was returned by the Post Office as undeliverable.

Rev. 03/2019

d. Instructions for getting an Order to Show Cause can be found at the Self-Help Center.