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 MINNESOTA STATE COURT SYSTEM 
 ADR-RULE 114 NEUTRAL ROSTER 
 INDIVIDUAL APPLICATION FORM 

 
INSTRUCTIONS: 
 

Complete form and mail along with the $60.00 non-refundable processing fee to: 
 
 

Alternative Dispute Resolution Program 
135-D Minnesota Judicial Center 

25 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. 
St. Paul, MN  55155-1500 
adr@courts.state.mn.us 

 
Make check payable to: State of Minnesota 

 
Processing time is usually 2-3 weeks and a confirmation letter will be sent after approval. 

 
SECTION 1:  GENERAL INFORMATION 
 
Name:________________________________________________________________ 
 
Occupation*: __________________________________________________________ 
 
Address: ______________________________________________________________ 
 
City/State/Zip: _________________________________________________________ 
 
Daytime Phone: (________)______________  Fax:  (________)__________________ 
 
E-mail:_________________________________________________________________ 
 
*If you are a retired judge/referee your experience on the bench qualifies you to be placed on the Civil 
Adjudicative/Evaluative and Family Adjudicative rosters (a domestic abuse course is still required for the 
family adjudicative panel).  Indicate your judicial experience under occupation. 
 
SECTION 2:  LICENSE INFORMATION 
 
 Are you licensed as an attorney by the State of Minnesota          No        Yes 
 If yes, indicate Attorney ID #   and CLE Reporting Period  1    2    3 
 
 Are you licensed by any other professional boards?       No        Yes      NA 
 If yes, indicate professional board:  ____________________________________________________  
 
 Is your professional license currently suspended?          No        Yes        NA 

If yes, please provide effective dates for the suspension:  ___________________________________  
 
 I certify I have not had a professional license revoked, I have not been refused 

membership or practice rights in a profession, nor have I been involuntarily banned, 
dropped or expelled from any profession. 
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 _____________________________________________                _______________ 
 Signature         Date 
  

SECTION 3:  PLACEMENT REQUEST 

 
Please indicate the neutral roster(s) for which you are requesting placement: 
 
  Civil Facilitative/Hybrid 
  (Mediation, Mini-Trial, Med.-Arb., Other) 
    YOU MUST COMPLETE SECTIONS 4, 5, 11 and 12 
 
 
 
  Civil Adjudicative/Evaluative 
  (Arbitration, Consensual Special Magistrate, Moderated Settlement Conference, Summary Jury Trial, 

Early Neutral Evaluation, Neutral Fact Finding) 

    YOU MUST COMPLETE SECTIONS 4, 6, 11 and 12 
 
 
 
  Family Facilitative/Hybrid 
  (Mediation, Mini-Trial, Med.-Arb., Other) 
    YOU MUST COMPLETE SECTIONS 7, 8, 11 and 12 
 
 
 
  Family Adjudicative 
  (Arbitration, Consensual Special Magistrate, Moderated Settlement Conference, Summary Jury Trial) 

    YOU MUST COMPLETE SECTIONS 7, 9, 11 and 12 
 
 
 
  Family Evaluative 
  (Early Neutral Evaluation, Neutral Fact Finding) 
    YOU MUST COMPLETE SECTIONS 7, 10, 11 and 12 
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SECTION 4:  CIVIL LAW AREAS OF EXPERIENCE 
 
 Indicate your areas of civil law experience for listing on the Minnesota Supreme Court 
website’s searchable roster (you must choose at least one).  
 
   Bankruptcy/Creditor-Debtor   Insurance 
 Business/Commercial    Personal Injury 
 Complex Litigation/Class Actions   Professional Liability/ Malpractice 
 Construction   Real Estate     

   Employment    Securities  
   General Civil   
  
SECTION 5:  CIVIL FACILITATIVE/HYBRID 
 
 Indicate the 30 hour certified civil course you attended. 
 
Course Dates:   
(xx/xx/xx – xx/xx/xx)* 
  

 

Course Title: Course Sponsor: Course Hours: 

*Course dates must include month, day, and year in order for application to be processed. 
 
SECTION 6:  CIVIL ADJUDICATIVE/EVALUATIVE 
 
 Indicate the 6 hour certified civil course you attended. 
 
Course Dates:   
(xx/xx/xx – xx/xx/xx)* 
  

 

Course Title: Course Sponsor: Course Hours: 

*Course dates must include month, day, and year in order for application to be processed. 
 
SECTION 7:  FAMILY LAW AREAS OF EXPERIENCE 
 
 Indicate your areas of family law experience for listing on the Minnesota Supreme 
Court website’s searchable roster (you must choose at least one).  
 
  Adoption  Parenting Time/Child Visitation 
  Child Custody  Paternity 
  Child Support  Post-Dissolution Matters 
  Dissolution/Divorce  Spousal Maintenance  
  General Family Law  Valuation of Property 
  
Minn. Stat. § 518.1751, subd. 2(c) states that individuals who have completed the 40 hour family 
mediation training are eligible to serve as parenting time expeditors, subject to continuing education 
requirements.  If you have completed the family training and would like to be listed on the Minnesota 
Supreme Court website as available for parenting time expediting, please check the following box.  You 
should also contact the local court administrators if you would like to be on the county rosters pursuant to 
Minn. Stat. § 518.1751, subd. 2(b). 
 
 Parenting Time Expeditor 
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SECTION 8:  FAMILY FACILITATIVE/HYBRID  
 
Complete only the boxes applicable to the family ADR training you have completed. 
 
 Indicate the 40 hour certified family mediation course you attended.* 

*This course must have been taken after January 1, 1997. If taken prior to 1997, a petition for course 
certification must be submitted prior to application. Contact the ADR program at ADR@courts.state.mn.us to 
request the form. 

 
Course Dates:   
(xx/xx/xx – xx/xx/xx)* 
  

 

Course Title: Course Sponsor: Course Hours: 

*Course dates must include month, day, and year in order for application to be processed. 
 
 Indicate the 30 hour certified civil mediation course and the certified family mediation 

"bridge" course you attended. 
 
Course Dates:   
(xx/xx/xx – xx/xx/xx)* 
  

 

Course Title: Course Sponsor: Course Hours: 

Course Dates:   
(xx/xx/xx – xx/xx/xx)* 
  

 

Course Title: Course Sponsor: Course Hours: 

*Course dates must include month, day, and year in order for application to be processed. 
 
 If the above course(s) did not include 6 hours of certified domestic abuse issues 

training, indicate the certified domestic abuse course you attended. This course has 
not been offered before 1997. 

 
Course Dates:   
(xx/xx/xx – xx/xx/xx)* 
  

 

Course Title: Course Sponsor: Course Hours: 

 

mailto:ADR@courts.state.mn.us
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SECTION 9:  FAMILY ADJUDICATIVE 
 
 To qualify you must have at least five years of professional experience in the area of 

family law and be recognized as a qualified practitioner in your field. 
 
 I certify that I have five years of professional experience in the family law area. 
 
 _________________________________________________ ________________ 
 Signature       Date 
 
 Indicate which document (copy) you have attached as proof of recognition: 
 
   Professional License 
   Professional Certificate 
   Faculty membership of approved continuing education courses for family law 
   Service as court-appointed adjudicative neutral 
   Service as referee or guardian ad litem 
   Acceptance by peers as expert in this field 
   Other:___________________________________________________________ 
 
 Indicate the 6 hour certified family adjudicative course you attended. 
 
Course Dates:   
(xx/xx/xx – xx/xx/xx)* 
  

 

Course Title: Course Sponsor: Course Hours: 

*Course dates must include month, day, and year in order for application to be processed. 
 
 Indicate the 6 hour certified domestic abuse course you attended.  This course was 

not offered before 1997. 
 
Course Dates:   
(xx/xx/xx – xx/xx/xx)* 
  

 

Course Title: Course Sponsor: Course Hours: 

*Course dates must include month, day, and year in order for application to be processed. 
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SECTION 10:  FAMILY EVALUATIVE 
 
 I certify that I have at least five years of experience as a family law attorney, as an 

accountant dealing with divorce-related matters, as a custody and visitation 
psychologist, or as another professional working in the area of family law who is 
recognized as a qualified practitioner. 

 
 _________________________________________________ ________________ 
 Signature      Date 
 
 
 Indicate the 2 hour certified course you attended. 
 
Course Dates:   
(xx/xx/xx – xx/xx/xx)* 
  

 

Course Title: Course Sponsor: Course Hours: 

*Course dates must include month, day, and year in order for application to be processed. 
 
 
 Indicate the 6 hour certified domestic abuse course you attended. This course has not 

been offered before 1997. 
 
Course Dates:   
(xx/xx/xx – xx/xx/xx)* 
  

 

Course Title: Course Sponsor: Course Hours: 

*Course dates must include month, day, and year in order for application to be processed. 
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SECTION 11:  COUNTY PREFERENCE 
 
 Indicate those counties in which you are willing to provide ADR services: 
 
   All 87 counties 
 
   All 7 metro counties  (Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott, Washington) 
 
   The following individual counties:  please circle 

Aitkin 
Anoka 
Becker 
Beltrami 
Benton 
Big Stone 
Blue Earth 
Brown 
Carlton 
Carver 
Cass 
Chippewa 
Chisago 
Clay 
Clearwater 
Cook 
Cottonwood 
Crow Wing 
Dakota 
Dodge 
Douglas 
Faribault 

Fillmore 
Freeborn 
Goodhue 
Grant 
Hennepin 
Houston 
Hubbard 
Isanti 
Itasca 
Jackson 
Kanabec 
Kandiyohi 
Kittson 
Koochiching 
Lac Qui Parle 
Lake 
Lake of the Woods 
Le Sueur 
Lincoln 
Lyon 
Mahnomen 
Marshall 

Martin 
McLeod 
Meeker 
Mille Lacs 
Morrison 
Mower 
Murray 
Nicollet 
Nobles 
Norman 
Olmsted 
Otter Tail 
Pennington 
Pine 
Pipestone 
Polk 
Pope 
Ramsey 
Red Lake 
Redwood 
Renville 
Rice 

Rock 
Roseau 
Scott 
Sherburne 
Sibley 
St. Louis 
Stearns 
Steele 
Stevens 
Swift 
Todd 
Traverse 
Wabasha 
Wadena 
Waseca 
Washington 
Watonwan 
Wilkin 
Winona 
Wright 
Yellow Medicine 

 
 
SECTION 12:  SIGNATURE 
 
 I do hereby certify that the information provided in this application is true. 
 
 _________________________________________________ ________________ 
 Signature       Date 
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