Filed in District Court State of Minnesota

STATE OF MINNESOTA **COUNTY OF HENNEPIN**

State of Minnesota

Kimberly Ann Potter

Feb 18, 2022 11:20 am

DISTRICT COURT FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

Case #: 27-CR-21-7460

Charge: Manslaughter - 1st Degree

Type: Felony

SENTENCE

Executed Sentence. You are committed to the custody of the Commissioner of Corrections for 24 months (and a	
conditional release period ofyears following any executed prison term). Credit 58 days.	
FINANCIAL ORDER	
Pay: ⊠ Fine of \$1,000 will be taken from prison wages.	
oxtimes Surcharge of \$78 will be taken from prison wages.	
Restitution is reserved for 60 days to allow the prosecutor to submit any claim and documentation to the	
court). Restitution shall be paid prior to other fines, charges, or costs. Restitution is joint and several with any/all	
convicted co-defendant(s). \square The court grants the prosecution's moti	on to keen the victim's contact sheet confidential
in District Court records.	on to heap the theming contact sheet confidential
CONDITIONS OF PROBATION	
☑ Provide a biological sample for DNA analysis as mandated by statute.	
$oxed{\boxtimes}$ No possession of firearms, firearm components, or explosive devices.	
☐ This sentence is a durational departure.	
☑ Follow the attached Standard Probation Conditions, as well as the following:	
 Tell your Probation Officer within 72 hours of your sentence and/or release from custody. 	
 Submit to the electronic and/or physical search of your person and/or premises upon the request of a Probation Officer per the 	
search and seizure policies of the Department of Community Corrections and Rehabilitation.	
Do not leave Minnesota unless you have the permission of your Probation Officer and you comply with all the rules of the "receiving state." Your Probation Officer and halves a halve of the permission of your Probation Officer and your Drobation Officer an	
"receiving state." Your Probation Officer can help you complete the required forms. Provide verification of your participation in and completion of required continuous.	
 Provide verification of your participation in, and completion of, required services, programs, or evaluations to Probation. Verification allows Probation to confirm your involvement with such services, programs, or evaluations. 	
• If you are required to register as a predatory offender, your Probation Officer will help you with any required registration; this	
is, however, always your responsibility. If you are homeless and you are required to register, you must check-in on a weekly	
basis at a local police station.	
Notice: Probation time served out of custody will not count in a future prison term if the stay is revoked.	
$\mathcal{M}_{\mathcal{M}} = 1 \mathcal{M}_{\mathcal{M}}$	
(Ver MI	February 18, 2022
REGINA M. CHU	
Judge of District Court	0.4
Judge of District Court	Date
I HAVE READ AND UNDERSTAND THE CONDITIONS OF MY SENTENCE.	
Not signed due to COVID-19	February 18, 2022
	1 EDI UATY 10, 2022
Defendant	Date
EAL: Vou have the right to accept any readict and the second seco	

APPEAL: You have the right to appeal any verdict, as well as this sentence. If you do not have funds to hire a lawyer, you may contact the State Public Defender's Office at 540 Fairview Avenue North, St. 300, St. Paul, MN 55104 (651-201-6700). Generally, you have 90 days to file your appeal. You can contact the Clerk of the Appellate Courts (651-296-2581) for more information. Information is also available on the internet. See www.mncourts.gov/About-The-Courts/CourtOfAppeals.